iamsuperkate

Mild. with a little bite

I am Supergirl

This journal may contain content only suitable for adults.

Name:
Katharine-Paige
Birthdate:
9 February 1979
Location:
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
External Services:
  • iamsuperkate@livejournal.com
  • IamSuperKate AIM status
Schools:
Roy C. Ketcham High School - Wappingers Falls NY (1992 - 1997)
Hope College - Holland MI (1997 - 2001)
Dutchess Community College - Poughkeepsie NY (2003 present)
Interests: (148)
24, alanis morisette, alias, american dreams, american idol, american president, apples, architecture, art, arts and crafts, babies, ballet, barenaked ladies, basketball, big brother, birth, boats, books, boston, breastfeeding, brides, bridget jones' diary, bubble baths, burts bees, campfires, camping, cats, chick lit, childbirth, childbirth education, chocolate, christianity, christmas, christmas songs, church, clay aiken, cloth diapering, co-sleeping, coach's wife, cookies, country music, crate and barrel, crawfish, croquet, daffodils, depeche mode, desperate housewives, dr pepper, ella fitzgerald, england, er, fall leaves, fam, france, french, fried catfish, fried green tomatoes, friends, gilmore girls, god, gumbo, handbells, harrison ford, harry potter, hiking, hope college, hudson river, hydrangeas, ice cream, indiana jones, italy, jane eyre, jane magazine, jazz, jettas, john mayer, kenny chesney, kids, knitting, labor and delivery, legos, lilacs, lilies, lisa loeb, london, lost, louis armstrong, louisiana, love, macaroni and cheese, machu picchu, mardi gras, marriage, michigan, midwives, mills mansion, mississippi, movies, music, my cat, new orleans, new york, norah jones, nursing, ny, nykerk, paris, peru, pez, pez machines, poughkeepsie, pregnancy, r.e.m., reading, real simple magazine, reformed church, rolos, rufus wainwright, sarah mclachlan, sex in the city, singing, spiderman, summer, sunday school, superheroes, superman, the apprentice, the beach boys, the beatles, the breeders, the gap, the ocean, the south, the water, tobey maguire, tulips, twix, twizzlers, violin, wedding planning, weddings, wilco, writing, youth group, youth ministry, , ,
Bio
I am wife to Andy, SAHM to Andrew Jr. and Ellie. I am a dirty hippie mama, but you wouldn't know it to look at me. I think natural is best, but I'm a total hypocrite and eat too much Kraft macaroni and cheese. I love the Gap and new clothes.
I play handbells in my church's choir. Otherwise, I spend my time watching too much tv, reading books, cooking, cleaning, and playing with blocks.
I never want to have to go back to work, but would like to finish getting a degree in architecture. I love taking care of my family and kitties. We are new transplants to the Raleigh, NC area. Here we will eventually get a big house with a yard and a puppy and a picket fence.

I basically just write about my daily life. Rants about family, parenting, life in general. I'm sure its not terrible exciting, but hey, it is what it is.

DaisypathAnniversary Years Ticker


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

I weaned Andrew two weeks before he turned two, simply due to Andy being home and making it easier, but I'd say I earned this two year ribbon anyway!

Lilypie



Help support the Fight Against Breast Cancer by clicking http://www.thebreastcancersite.com/
Friends:
Communities: